Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 46

Thread: Tool: TrackEditor (Former Problem with WM_MouseWheel)

  1. #11
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    On my ATI card it is much better
    Attached Images Attached Images
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  2. #12
    Super Moderator Petr Schreiber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Brno - Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,128
    Rep Power
    732

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    That is true,

    Your is better, I don't know why I did it in such an esoteric manner
    I probably saw HIWORD( wParam ) and missed cast ot (short) in Win32 docs.


    Petr

    P.S. Thanks for ATi test
    Learn 3D graphics with ThinBASIC, learn TBGL!
    Windows 10 64bit - Intel Core i5-3350P @ 3.1GHz - 16 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB

  3. #13
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    Well, thank you to you for the TBGL canvas. It is so capable. I think you could create a custom control and make a lot of $$$$

    Anyhow I've added the following equates in next thinBasic UI module so it will simpler to manage mouse wheel and key pressing mask:
    %MK_LBUTTON
    %MK_RBUTTON
    %MK_SHIFT
    %MK_CONTROL
    %MK_MBUTTON
    %MK_XBUTTON1
    %MK_XBUTTON2

    Ciao
    Eros
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  4. #14
    Super Moderator Petr Schreiber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Brno - Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,128
    Rep Power
    732

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    I am not tradesman,

    which makes me wonder how I will survive in not so distant future

    Thanks for those new equates, looks good.
    What is difference between MK_ and VK_ ?


    Petr
    Learn 3D graphics with ThinBASIC, learn TBGL!
    Windows 10 64bit - Intel Core i5-3350P @ 3.1GHz - 16 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB

  5. #15
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    Quote Originally Posted by Petr Schreiber
    I am not tradesman,
    which makes me wonder how I will survive in not so distant future
    Important is to be honest man. I'm sure the rest can only come automatically.


    Quote Originally Posted by Petr Schreiber
    What is difference between MK_ and VK_ ?
    I really do not know. Equates are from Microsoft docs at http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms645617(VS.85).aspx
    I suppose VK stands for Virtual Key while MK stands for Mask Key because the lower INTEGER is used as a mask in %WM_MOUSEWHEEL notification and more MK... flags can be on at the same time.

    Ciao
    Eros

    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  6. #16
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    Michael, a little suggestion for track editor:

    please do not use confirmation when [X] click but just check if track file has changed.
    If yes ask to save: yes, no, cancel.
    Yes and no will just save or not save and than exit.
    Cancel will just undo [X] closing.

    Personally I do like continuous confirmations. They must be used when really needed not for every steps.

    Thanks
    Eros

    Of course: great work. I've already added a karma point.
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  7. #17
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    Post moved to CM Contest 2009.
    It was a pity to downgrade this post to a simple UI problem
    It is a so good and nice track editor.
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  8. #18

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    Thanksguys for the flowers. I just didn't wanna put it there for now as it isn't fully ready. But I think it can be usefull. the next step is to save the modelname-ID relationship so when models get added or removed, it won't destroy the saved tracks.

  9. #19

    Re: Problem with WM_MouseWheel

    Ok, here comes the next problem. Start the editor and press R or L, you can rotate in 90 degrees steps. Now select a new track part and now you can only rotate in 180 degrees. ??? At least it looks like, because I think the keypress is detected twies.

    How can I solve this?

    Btw. former saved tracks are not compatible anymore. Next version will support a chunk based fileformat so new additions to the fileformat won't break old files.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #20
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Tool: TrackEditor (Former Problem with WM_MouseWheel)

    Seems only the first time TBGL_GetWindowKeyOnce really determine the "once" while after a new track part is selected TBGL_GetWindowKeyOnce works like TBGL_GetWindowKeyState ???

    I'm checking if something in UI module can interfere in some way ..

    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. RegExp tool
    By marcel in forum VBRegExp
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2008, 11:21

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •