Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Still: static udt-subelements...

  1. #1
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Power
    170

    Still: static udt-subelements...

    I could not find any news yet about instantly assigning value to static udt-subelements yet.
    But I still wish for it...

    Imagine, simple example:
    Type tVec2D
      Static sType As String Value "Double"
      Static Points As Long Value 2
      X As Double
      Y As Double
    End Type
    
    sType will contain "Double" for every item dimensioned as tVec2D.
    (It's just an example, OK?)
    The value of Points for every item dimensioned as tVec2D will be 2. It says a tVec2D persists of 2 points...

    Now:
    Type tVec3D Extends tVec2D
      Static Points As Long Value 3
      Z As Double
    End Type
    
    Yes, that's a bit tricky.
    In this case the "Points" should hold a different value than the Type that is Extends'ed. But the other static value that says "Double" should be available too. It has not been assigned explicitly on type-declaration, so it has to be inherited from tVec2D with same value.

    Could this be realized?
    I think there are missing some Forum-sections as beta-testing and support

  2. #2
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10
    Ciao René.

    I'm working also on it.
    At least for the basics.

    Static Numerics seems OK.
    Strings (both fixed or dynamic) are a little bit more complex.

    Ciao
    Eros
    Attached Images Attached Images
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Petr Schreiber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Brno - Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,128
    Rep Power
    732
    Hi Eros,

    this will be handy, I will be glad to update the UDT docs then


    P
    Learn 3D graphics with ThinBASIC, learn TBGL!
    Windows 10 64bit - Intel Core i5-3350P @ 3.1GHz - 16 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB

  4. #4
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10
    Numeric and dynamic strings are done.

    I'm working on:
    • fixed strings
    • Extended UDT transferring default static values from base UDT
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  5. #5
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Power
    170

    Wink

    I will need a computer soon!
    I think there are missing some Forum-sections as beta-testing and support

Similar Threads

  1. Static UDT not possible?
    By ReneMiner in forum thinBasic General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-03-2014, 09:08
  2. const or static?
    By largo_winch in forum thinAir General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27-08-2012, 11:34
  3. static universe ?
    By danbaron in forum Science
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-01-2012, 21:34

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •