Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: thinBasic Beta 1.9.8.0

  1. #11
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10
    Michael,

    can you please send me some tech details from your AV software?

    I will contact producer in order to explain what is thinBasic.
    As Petr said, we did it in the past and for some AV producer it was just a matter of few days to release a new virus signature or anyway an update to free thinBasic from being intercepted as false positive.
    Some AV software intercept UPX presence as false positive.

    Ciao
    Eros
    Last edited by ErosOlmi; 10-09-2013 at 19:22.
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  2. #12
    Hi Eros,

    The product is Symantec Enduser Protection. And it classified thinbasic.exe like this:

    http://securityresponse.symantec.com...2-99&vid=42293

  3. #13
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10
    Thanks Michael,

    has I suspected AV software is not detecting a real virus but it uses the so called "euristic" method or like they call it "cloud.5"

    I will apply to Symantec false positive program.

    ciao
    eros


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  4. #14
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,525
    Rep Power
    170
    This is about the named dialogs- somehow I have problem - the automatic call seems not to work - I don't know why... excuse if this already uses 1.9.9. as Minversion but I think it's more about a 1.9.8.-thing.

    ' in real I have this in 2 seperate code units - second unit just consists of TBMain-Function

    #MINVERSION 1.9.9.0.
    
    Uses "UI"
    
    Begin ControlID
      %dlg1_btn_Click
      
    End ControlID
    
    Type t_Dialog1 
      hWnd   As DWord
    '  sName  As String
      X      As Long
      Y      As Long
      Width  As Long
      Height As Long
      
      Init  As Function
      
    End Type 
    
    
    Function t_Dialog1.Init(Optional hParent As DWord) As DWord
    
      Me.X      = -1
      Me.Y      = -1
     
      Me.Width  = 320
      Me.Height = 240
    
      
      Dialog New Name "Dialog1", hParent, "Dialog-test", _
                                 Me.X, Me.Y,             _
                                 Me.Width, Me.Height,    _        
                                 %WS_DLGFRAME          | _
                                 %WS_CAPTION           | _
                                 %WS_SYSMENU           | _
                                 %WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW  | _
                                 %WS_CLIPCHILDREN      | _
                                 %WS_CLIPSIBLINGS      | _
                                 %DS_CENTER, 0 To Me.hWnd
                                       
       Control Add Button Me.hWnd, %dlg1_btn_Click, "Click", 20, 20, 280, 200   
       
       Function = Me.hWnd
        
    
    End Function  
    
    CallBack Function t_Dialog1_Callback() As Long
      
      If CBMSG = %WM_COMMAND Then
        If CBCTL = %dlg1_btn_Click Then
          If CBCTLMSG = %BN_CLICKED Then
            Control Set Text CBHNDL, CBCTL, "Yes"
            Control Redraw CBHNDL, CBCTL
          EndIf
        EndIf
      EndIf
         
    End Function 
    
    ' the automatic function - seems can not be found ???
    
    CallBack Function Dialog1_OnCommand() As Long
      
      If CBCTL = %dlg1_btn_Click Then
        If CBCTLMSG = %BN_CLICKED Then
          Control Set Text CBHNDL, CBCTL, "Yes"
          Control Redraw CBHNDL, CBCTL
        EndIf
      EndIf
         
    End Function 
    
    ' ---- this is seperate code unit ----
    
    
    Function TBMain()
      
      Dim Dialog1 As t_Dialog1
                              ' not working if commenting starting at "Call" below
      Dialog Show Modal Dialog1.Init() Call t_Dialog1_Callback
    
    End Function
    
    other problem I see is the enumeration of ControlIDs - they should work using same window more than once - but if they are global const...
    Last edited by ReneMiner; 30-09-2013 at 11:55.
    I think there are missing some Forum-sections as beta-testing and support

  5. #15
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,525
    Rep Power
    170
    @Eros, I just push this up because you might oversee a bug I've found before releasing 1.9.9.0 Beta - even if it means to wait another week - chances are higher if I try to get attention here too. Check support.
    Last edited by ReneMiner; 04-10-2013 at 20:59.
    I think there are missing some Forum-sections as beta-testing and support

  6. #16
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Rene,

    it is ..._OnCallBack() and and not ..._CallBack() in order to be executed automagically.
    Otherwise you have to indicate Callback function name at DIALOG SHOW ...


    I know, I have to start to write documentation

    Here example:
    #MINVERSION 1.9.9.0. 
    Uses "UI"
    Uses "Console"
    
    
     
    Begin ControlID
      %dlg1_btn_Click
       
    End ControlID
     
    Type t_Dialog1 
      hWnd   As DWord
    '  sName  As String
      X      As Long
      Y      As Long
      Width  As Long
      Height As Long
       
      Init  As Function
       
    End Type
     
     
    Function t_Dialog1.Init(Optional hParent As DWord) As DWord
     
      Me.X      = -1
      Me.Y      = -1
      
      Me.Width  = 320
      Me.Height = 240
     
       
      Dialog New Name "Dialog1", hParent, "Dialog-test", _
                                 Me.X, Me.Y,             _
                                 Me.Width, Me.Height,    _        
                                 %WS_DLGFRAME          | _
                                 %WS_CAPTION           | _
                                 %WS_SYSMENU           | _
                                 %WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW  | _
                                 %WS_CLIPCHILDREN      | _
                                 %WS_CLIPSIBLINGS      | _
                                 %DS_CENTER, 0 To Me.hWnd
                                        
       Control Add Button Me.hWnd, %dlg1_btn_Click, "Click", 20, 20, 280, 200   
        
       Function = Me.hWnd
         
     
    End Function 
     
    CallBack Function Dialog1_OnCallback() As Long
      
      PrintL CBMSG, CBCTL, %WM_COMMAND
      
      Select Case CBMSG
        Case %WM_COMMAND
    
    
          Select Case CBCTL 
            Case %dlg1_btn_Click
              Control Set Text CBHNDL, CBCTL, "Yes"
              Control Redraw CBHNDL, CBCTL
          End Select
      End Select
          
    End Function
      
    ' ---- this is seperate code unit ----
     
     
    Function TBMain()
       
      Dim Dialog1 As t_Dialog1
      Dialog Show Modal Dialog1.Init()
     
    End Function
    
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  7. #17
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,525
    Rep Power
    170
    I used the t_Dialog1_Callback just as substitute for the not working Dialog1_OnCommand

    Dialog Automatic Event Callback Function added: <DialogName>_OnCommand
    described in your post at previous page. So I thought ..._OnCommand would work like in example above -

    and hope you have not overseen the post inbetween (check support)
    Last edited by ReneMiner; 04-10-2013 at 22:31.
    I think there are missing some Forum-sections as beta-testing and support

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Beta testing thinBasic Beta 1.9.7.0
    By ErosOlmi in forum thinBasic Beta testing
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 21-02-2015, 01:37
  2. thinBasic Beta 1.9.1.0
    By ErosOlmi in forum thinBasic Beta testing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-10-2012, 18:31
  3. thinBasic Beta 1.8.8.0
    By ErosOlmi in forum thinBasic Beta testing
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 25-06-2011, 19:24
  4. thinBasic beta 1.7.10.2
    By ErosOlmi in forum thinBasic Beta testing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-02-2010, 14:55
  5. thinBasic beta 1.7.10.1
    By ErosOlmi in forum thinBasic Beta testing
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 07:09

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •