Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: SDK no information

  1. #1
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    156

    SDK no information

    Can we please have some information in the SDK section as I am wanting to know how to pass pointers and the help just doesn't help.

    or am I just wasting my time working on modules?
    Home Desktop : Windows 7 - Intel Pentium (D) - 3.0 Ghz - 2GB - Geforce 6800GS
    Home Laptop : WinXP Pro SP3 - Intel Centrino Duo - 1.73 Ghz - 2 GB - Intel GMA 950
    Home Laptop : Windows 10 - Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz, 2401 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s) - 4 GB - Intel HD 4400
    Work Desktop : Windows 10 - Intel I7 - 4 Ghz - 8GB - Quadro Fx 370

  2. #2
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    54
    Posts
    8,636
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10
    Michael,

    how can I reply to your "or am I just wasting my time working on modules?" question? Whatever I reply I will be fired by your next reply

    If you need some help in help material regarding SDK, at the moment I do not have any time to dedicate to it so in the short term do not expect anything.

    Instead just ask about what you precisely need and I will try my best to reply.
    Also have a look at thinCore.inc (Power Basic version). There are some hints that maybe can help.

    Ciao
    Eros
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | psch.thinbasic.com
    Win10Pro 64bit - 8GB Ram - Intel i7 M620 2.67GHz - NVIDIA Quadro FX1800M 1GB

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Petr Schreiber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Brno - Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,083
    Blog Entries
    5
    Rep Power
    725
    Michael,

    I guess you can pass VARPTR or STRPTR value for the string stuff in the meantime, catch it using thinBasic_ParseNumber and behave then accordingly to it.

    I guess it could work, if you will use DIM ... AT syntax in PB module then.

    If you will write here how you want the syntax to be I might be able to help you.
    If you need to pass numeric variables BYREF it is okay and I can show you, for STRINGs I think you will need to go the VARPTR/STRPTR way.


    Petr
    Learn 3D graphics with ThinBASIC, learn TBGL!
    Windows 10 64bit - Intel Core i5-3350P @ 3.1GHz - 16 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB

Similar Threads

  1. Memory information
    By Petr Schreiber in forum Win API interface
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-11-2020, 13:53
  2. DLL information
    By sandyrepope in forum General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30-04-2008, 02:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •