Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: lionhearts beginner open gl lesson 1a

lionhearts beginner open gl lesson 1a

:

Dear thinbasic, thinair friends, they are working as a 'beginner' with thinbasic and open gl ("TBGL"), will give here in this little column new informations...

=> I will write simple examples, change existing examples or create new ones...

=> First lesson: you can build two polygons (with three vertex) one of them with a floating color and a new little rectangle (box) with floating color...
    important is the vertex position (x,y,z) and the color input (description follows)...

=> I will try to explain it with easy words, because I am a newbie here too and have had only some less information about "open gl" themes, but I like it very much and it's amazing stuff, if you can imagine, you can build 3d scenes for games or teaching lessons :-)

bye, the first input is done, I will try to make in a regularly way progress with my examples to show it here and every help or comment is welcome... :-)

Infos: here comes my "first lesson" I have built after an existing example by petr schreiber 1) http://www.http://psch.thinbasic.com...sic_intro.html and a

2) "nehe" lesson (good examples for beginner and advanced users) http://nehe.gamedev.net/

and

3) massive input into open gl themes of course for example here: a) www.opengl.org and here: b) http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenGL and here
    c) http://developer.nvidia.com/object/n...ngl_specs.html

4) for basic and further inputs about "thinbasic": http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ThinBasic.

----------

best wishes, good ideas and see you here,

lionheart :-D, the description for the first lesson with colors will follow the next time

;D have fun with it
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files
    you can't always get what you want, but if you try sometimes you might find, you get what you need

Re: lionhearts beginner open gl lesson 1a

Hi LionHead,

very nice lesson, thanks a lot!