Thread: About Mark_D

About Mark_D

Hello all,

I've been lurking thinBasic for a little while now, and finally decided to play around with it a bit.
    I tend to try different tools knowing that some tools are best suited for some tasks than others, so don't hate me if I ever use other languages too. I'm a bit of a 'player' that way. (I dont use screwdrivers to pound in nails either lolz)

I heard about thinbasic from MysticShadows in PCOPY sometime back - so he gets credit - or blame for my presence here now.

I'm not a programmer per se' - programming is a necessary evil for the various things I have interest in. I dont really enjoy the act of bashing my head against walls trying to accomplish a goal - but I am happy after the goal is accomplished.

I am more of an electronics type of guy at heart, but I have a wide range of interests in science, money, music, graphics etc.. and what computers are capable of in general (as a tool for those other interests )

I play the guitar and record it to MIDI I also compose in Sonar, and can be seen here:
    http://www.esnips.com/web/MD6Music
    MIDI is like my backup band I could never find.

Professionally I do web sites (e-commerce) using off the shelf packages that I simply tweak/customize visually, and even some mechanically - I find Im ok at 'hacking' exiting code (PHP), better than coming up with algo's all on my own - that's the stuff that drives me crazy most.

I am a horrible speeeler, and yes, my tpying sucks, but that's mostly from a bit of laziness combined with my spastic nature in trying to do too much at one time - so I will publicly apologize for that now and get it over with :s

Right now, Im just here to get acquainted with thinbasic and its community and try to learn as much as I can from playing around with it.

Thanks for your time - and have a great day!

Re: About Mark_D

Marks_D,

nice and original presentation. Welcome here.