Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: about Psch

about Psch

Inspired by others, please let me introduce myself

My real name, as you probably know, is Petr Schreiber.

I am 21 years old, I live in Brno, Czech Republic
    I am currently studying 3rd year at University in my city, still living in the house with my family : parents, sister, brother, tomcat, 3 dogs and one white rat

So unlike other guys on forum I have not wife nor child yet, although during last summer some baby on street showed to me and said "father" ;D

I am interested in computer related things, especially 3D graphics, game programming and taking (digital) photos. I also have positive relation to animals, although I am not pretty sure I am ideal "parent" for adopting those creatures :-\

I started programming when I was 10, on programmable calculator HP-42s, which I still have and use. As it has graphic function set and matrices it is dream machine for me.

PC programming I started on school course, using Turbo Pascal, but in fact I did not learnt anything and just got wrong opinion about Pascal language.

When I managed to get on highschool, my parents gave me Toshiba laptop ( 486SX25, DOS + Win3.1 ) which I used first for QuickBASIC experiments. I was little bit depressed by QB IDEs tendence to correct my code, so I was thinking of going to "that tool father uses".
    It was PowerBASIC for DOS. My father is ubercoder, so I thought I will get similar results soon.
    "Surprisingly" results came slower than expected. I tried to write games, first text based adventures with ASCII graphics and later SCREEN 12 colorful things. I spend about 2 years enjoying PB/DOS, which was ideal for my purposes.