Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Console window size

  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    France
    Age
    71
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by ErosOlmi View Post
    Dear Dany,

    attached here a Bundled Executable with new functionalities working on multiple display monitor.
    Can you please run it and give feedback on what you see.

    Actually I do not have multiple monitor at home so my screen data is like the attached one.
    If you have more than one monitor you should get the number of monitor and for each of them resolution and working area relative to primary monitor

    Thanks a lot
    Eros
    Great,

    attached : the window copy.

    Regards,

    Dany
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #12
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10
    Great, thanks a lot.
    Seems working fine.
    You have 2 monitors faced horizontally, left is primary.
    I will test more facing monitor with different resolutions.

    I will add those new features for the next thinBasic beta release.
    Code will be something like the following, maybe I will go deeper with Resolution and WorkArea
    long nMonitor
    printl "-----------------------------------------------"
    printl "Monitor count       :", app.monitor.Count
    printl "-----------------------------------------------"
    for nMonitor = 1 to app.monitor.Count
      printl "Monitor", nMonitor, "info" in %CCOLOR_FLIGHTCYAN
      printl "  is primary:", app.monitor(nMonitor).IsPrimary
      printl "  Resolution:", app.monitor(nMonitor).Resolution
      printl "  WorkArea  :", app.monitor(nMonitor).WorkArea
    Next
    
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

  3. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    France
    Age
    71
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    13

    Thumbs up New screen configs

    Hi Eros,

    I added a USB to VGA converter and another screen.

    I tried to modify logical position of the added screen, and also resolution.
    I think your program correctly reports configurations, as you will see in screenshots.
    Just a detail : in config_1 , The display is reversed as seen in a mirror ! Just for fun

    Best regards.


    Dany
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #14
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    57
    Posts
    8,777
    Rep Power
    10
    Wow great tests, thanks!

    I think there is an error in calculating desktop virtual size.
    Actually I'm reporting only primary monitor resolution instead of the sum of the monitors.
    I will have a look.
    Last edited by ErosOlmi; 23-01-2018 at 23:00.
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. user32dll + window size
    By Lionheart008 in forum thinBasic General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 17:52
  2. console window
    By fravado in forum Shout Box Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 15:26
  3. console text screen size
    By sandyrepope in forum Console
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16-02-2007, 20:35
  4. MOVED: console text screen size
    By ErosOlmi in forum thinBasic General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-02-2007, 08:54

Members who have read this thread: 1

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •