Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 47

Thread: Accesing this forum

  1. #31
    thinBasic MVPs Michael Hartlef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leverkusen, Germany
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,278
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    339
    The problem is still existing. Firefox.
    Running Windows 7 Home, 64 bit, 8 GB ram, Athlon II X2 255, ATI Radeon HD 4200.

  2. #32
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    50
    Posts
    8,169
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10
    Yes, is still there.
    I'm continuously working on this but G seems insisting to suggest 2 pages that were removed days ago
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | psch.thinbasic.com
    Win10Pro 64bit - 8GB Ram - Intel i7 M620 2.67GHz - NVIDIA Quadro FX1800M 1GB

  3. #33
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    50
    Posts
    8,169
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10
    Review successful for http://www.thinbasic[.]com/

    To: Webmaster of http://www.thinbasic[.]com/,

    Google has received and processed your security review request. Google systems indicate that http://www.thinbasic[.]com/ no longer contains links to harmful sites or downloads. The warnings visible to users are being removed from your site. This may take a few hours to happen.
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | psch.thinbasic.com
    Win10Pro 64bit - 8GB Ram - Intel i7 M620 2.67GHz - NVIDIA Quadro FX1800M 1GB

  4. #34
    No more red alerts for me. Congrats Eros and everyone!


    (I guess FBSL has been rehabilitated? )
    Mike
    (3.2GHz i5 Core Quad w/ 16GB RAM, 2 x GTX 650Ti SLI-bridged w/ 2GB VRAM, x64 Windows 7 Ultimate Sp1)

  5. #35
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    50
    Posts
    8,169
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mike lobanovsky View Post
    (I guess FBSL has been rehabilitated? )
    Yes of course.

    My fault: it was not FBSL itself.
    I mentioned it because exactly when red alert started we were posting links to some share site where to find FBSL and I thought that links were not legal for Google.
    You know ... 1+1= ... 3 in this case.
    Sorry
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | psch.thinbasic.com
    Win10Pro 64bit - 8GB Ram - Intel i7 M620 2.67GHz - NVIDIA Quadro FX1800M 1GB

  6. #36
    Member Kuron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nashville
    Posts
    49
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    5
    Woohoo!!! Glad that is over.

    FBSL rocks Mike. Any closer to getting things back up and running? My offer does and will stand, so give me a PM if you need anything from me.

  7. #37
    Eros said: because exactly when red alert started we were posting links to some share site where to find FBSL and I thought that links were not legal for Google.
    i think this happened when i have posted the FBSL_RC2 to mediafire, after that Kuron said he can't download the file and when i have checked the file in mediafire it was marked with a BUG and can't be downloaded by other people, my scenario is that mediafire have posted to google the forum site address which have the link to that file, so it may be the fault of mediafire who started all this chaos, in virustotal site they have a mark 13 to 59 for the file RC2 ie 59 not infected and 13 infected, mediafire consider this high . after that Google consider even the O...L.....org link as harmful. it is the first time i scare from write something or some links !!!!!
    Last edited by primo; 30-09-2017 at 06:36.

  8. #38
    Member Kuron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nashville
    Posts
    49
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    5
    Google has replaced their "Do No Evil" motto with "All Your Base Are Belong To Us".

  9. #39
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    50
    Posts
    8,169
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by primo View Post
    i think this happened when i have posted the FBSL_RC2 to mediafire, after that Kuron said he can't download the file and when i have checked the file in mediafire it was marked with a BUG and can't be downloaded by other people, my scenario is that mediafire have posted to google the forum site address which have the link to that file, so it may be the fault of mediafire who started all this chaos, in virustotal site they have a mark 13 to 59 for the file RC2 ie 59 not infected and 13 infected, mediafire consider this high . after that Google consider even the O...L.....org link as harmful. it is the first time i scare from write something or some links !!!!!
    I'm not really sure all that was the only reason.
    Maybe it was a sum of situations.
    I think Google apply some algo where every "bad" thing it find has a score.
    At the end the sum of the scores determine if to mark red a web site or not.

    I can say that I also found another problem and after removing that problem Google test was ok.
    A spammer that I "softly" removed and blocked had a link in his profile to a gambling site.
    I didn't see it at first because that link was not visible unless you was making mouse over.
    When I discovered (using a scanner that listed all links linking to external sites) I removed it.
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | psch.thinbasic.com
    Win10Pro 64bit - 8GB Ram - Intel i7 M620 2.67GHz - NVIDIA Quadro FX1800M 1GB

  10. #40
    I thought I'd add something to this topic. I usually access the site through the Tapatalk App but for the past few weeks haven't been able to do so. So I tried to access the site using the Firefox Focus browser but couldn't. Apparently both apps seem to think that the forum should be using a https connection rather than http. I'm currently posting this using the K-Meleon browser on my laptop.
    Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
    CPU: AMD C-70 APU 40nm Technology
    Memory: 4.00GB DDR3 @ 533MHz
    Graphics: 256MB ATI AMD Radeon HD 7290 Graphics

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Forum] Josť Roca forum about Power Basic
    By ErosOlmi in forum Power Basic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-07-2007, 09:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •