Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: OS_Shell("explorer.exe", sPath)?

  1. #1
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,529
    Rep Power
    170

    OS_Shell("explorer.exe", sPath)?

    Explorer opens but not on the specified path... how do it correct?

    OS_Shell("explorer.exe", sPath)
    I think there are missing some Forum-sections as beta-testing and support

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Petr Schreiber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Brno - Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,128
    Rep Power
    732
    Hi Rene,

    if your goal is to open given folder in shell, you can do it in two ways at least:
    Uses "OS"
                   
    String sPath = APP_Path
    
    OS_ShellExecute("open", sPath, "", "", %SW_SHOWNORMAL)
    
    OS_Shell("explorer.exe " + $DQ + sPath + $DQ)
    

    Petr
    Learn 3D graphics with ThinBASIC, learn TBGL!
    Windows 10 64bit - Intel Core i5-3350P @ 3.1GHz - 16 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB

  3. #3
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,529
    Rep Power
    170
    thanks.
    I think there are missing some Forum-sections as beta-testing and support

Similar Threads

  1. Forum: added "Auto Youtube Link-Converter" plugin
    By ErosOlmi in forum Web and Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 12:47
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 21-02-2010, 07:45
  3. Uses "File", "Crypto" ... ???
    By marcuslee in forum thinBasic General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2009, 19:38

Members who have read this thread: 1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •