Thread: Loading data into MLGrid Control

Loading data into MLGrid Control

I am new to thinbasic and am still evaluating its functionality as to suitability for my purposes.

I am wanting to find out if the only way of loading data into the MLgrid is by using the MLGrid_Put command?

Elsewhere on this forum i saw an example which parsed the FILE_Load(FileName) command to load data into an array.
    Can this be used to load the underlying array of the ML Grid?

Hi RADRAD,

welcome to thinBasic community forum.

Yes, actually the only way to insert data into a MLGrid is using MLGrid_Put function.
    But if there is an interest, I can develop other ways, for example using arrays/bulk cells filling.
    If you can give a little more details I will see if I can develop some new general purpose functions on loading data.

Ciao
    Eros
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | help.thinbasic.com
    Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64bit - 32 GB - Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-10855M CPU @ 2.80GHz - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 3000

Greets Eros,

If I might offer a couple of thought/examples? My work has slowed some, due to health matters, but I'm trying to get things going again. And working with MLGrid would be a part of my efforts.