Thread: learning python?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

learning python?

http://python.org/
    http://www.python.org/getit/

Is there any interest for thinbasic user to learn python or using it for thinbasic? I have no experience with that object oriented scripting language, but I am interested in learning python.

new edit: I saw at another board, that syntax of python language is like horrible one, so I don't think it's a good idea for going on with that language here.

bye, largo
    Last edited by largo_winch; 25-11-2011 at 16:21.

Python can be extremely useful once you've learnt how to use it.

About a year ago I made this post on my blog where I used Python to create a small OpenGL app.

I dont like python at all,many resons....ahhhOne of them is that ,that i don't see any good reason why use python over any other good programming language around.Only one case - maybe if you have in plan to be linux user, but just maybe...Another ugly fact is - python users hate BASIC as programming language and think that BASIC is only a toy language.What a lie !One language which i tried few days back is REXX and i can say that this language is very very cool for me.

Another ugly fact is - python users hate BASIC as programming language and think that BASIC is only a toy language.
    I would love to know where you get your demographics and facts from.

Python is a good scripting language with a large following. It's earned it's place on the shelf and is much better than PHP if I had to choose. I'm more than happy with ScriptBasic as my scripting engine so Python, PHP and Perl are just languages I used to run open source applications, (forums, wikis, blogs, ...) not develop in them.
    ScriptBasic Project Manager
    Project Site
    support@scriptbasic.org