Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is it possible to make a archive-extracting script in thinbasic?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    11

    Is it possible to make a archive-extracting script in thinbasic?

    Im just wondering if its possible to extract files from a archive such as zip files using a script in thinbaisc. If its possible, I'll like to know how its done
    Windows 7 Home Premium, Toshiba Satellite A505, Intel Core i3 CPU @ 2.13 GHZ, 4.00 GB Memory, 64-Bit OS

  2. #2
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    50
    Posts
    8,281
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10
    I'm sorry but at the moment thinBasic has no native commands that handle ZIP files.
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | psch.thinbasic.com
    Win10Pro 64bit - 8GB Ram - Intel i7 M620 2.67GHz - NVIDIA Quadro FX1800M 1GB

  3. #3
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    153
    I cheat and shell execute to 7zip command line and add the 7zip executable file to the bundle.
    Home Desktop : Windows 7 - Intel Pentium (D) - 3.0 Ghz - 2GB - Geforce 6800GS
    Home Laptop : WinXP Pro SP3 - Intel Centrino Duo - 1.73 Ghz - 2 GB - Intel GMA 950
    Home Laptop : Windows 10 - Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz, 2401 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s) - 4 GB - Intel HD 4400
    Work Desktop : Windows 10 - Intel I7 - 4 Ghz - 8GB - Quadro Fx 370

  4. #4
    thinBasic MVPs kryton9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Naples, Florida & Duluth, Georgia
    Age
    61
    Posts
    3,869
    Rep Power
    398
    That's a clever idea Michael.
    Acer Notebook: Win 10 Home 64 Bit, Core i7-4702MQ @ 2.2Ghz, 12 GB RAM, nVidia GTX 760M and Intel HD 4600
    Raspberry Pi 3: Raspbian OS use for Home Samba Server and Test HTTP Server

  5. #5
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    153
    Just thought I would show how I use 7zip.

    #BUNDLE File Once "7za.exe"
    
    OS_Shell("7za.exe u -tzip"+$SPC+Chr$(34)+InputFileName+Chr$(34)+$SPC+Chr$(34)+OutputFileName+Chr$(34),%OS_WNDSTYLE_NORMAL,%OS_SHELL_SYNC)
    
    Home Desktop : Windows 7 - Intel Pentium (D) - 3.0 Ghz - 2GB - Geforce 6800GS
    Home Laptop : WinXP Pro SP3 - Intel Centrino Duo - 1.73 Ghz - 2 GB - Intel GMA 950
    Home Laptop : Windows 10 - Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz, 2401 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s) - 4 GB - Intel HD 4400
    Work Desktop : Windows 10 - Intel I7 - 4 Ghz - 8GB - Quadro Fx 370

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    11
    ok. thanks for the help. i kinda figured i had to use 7z command line anyway.
    Windows 7 Home Premium, Toshiba Satellite A505, Intel Core i3 CPU @ 2.13 GHZ, 4.00 GB Memory, 64-Bit OS

Similar Threads

  1. Internet Archive
    By catventure in forum Shout Box Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-10-2009, 11:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •