Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: LAN Utilities

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    11

    LAN Utilities

    Here is a program im working on. It's called LAN Utility. It basicly monitors the LAN status. Wifi is not supported. The next update will be out shortly.



    Attached Files Attached Files
    Windows 7 Home Premium, Toshiba Satellite A505, Intel Core i3 CPU @ 2.13 GHZ, 4.00 GB Memory, 64-Bit OS

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Petr Schreiber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Brno - Czech Republic
    Posts
    6,778
    Blog Entries
    3
    Rep Power
    691

    Re: LAN Utilities

    Welcome to the forums,

    not many people already show their work in first post, nice!
    Program ran without any problem here.


    Petr
    Learn 3D graphics with ThinBASIC, learn TBGL!
    Windows 7 64bit - Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 @ 2.2GHz - 4 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce G210M 512MB
    Windows 8 64bit - Intel Core i5-3350P @ 3.1GHz - 8 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GT640 3GB

  3. #3
    thinBasic MVPs
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    153

    Re: LAN Utilities

    I dont have a wired network at the moment but it did work, one question why use version 1.7.7.0 ?
    Home Desktop : Windows 7 - Intel Pentium (D) - 3.0 Ghz - 2GB - Geforce 6800GS
    Home Laptop : WinXP Pro SP3 - Intel Centrino Duo - 1.73 Ghz - 2 GB - Intel GMA 950
    Home Laptop : Windows 10 - Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz, 2401 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s) - 4 GB - Intel HD 4400
    Work Desktop : Windows 10 - Intel I7 - 4 Ghz - 8GB - Quadro Fx 370

  4. #4
    thinBasic MVPs Michael Hartlef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leverkusen, Germany
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,267
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    338

    Re: LAN Utilities

    Hello GameGamer,

    welcome on the board. Do you do game development too?

    Thanks for sharing your app.

    Cheers
    Michael
    Running Windows 7 Home, 64 bit, 8 GB ram, Athlon II X2 255, ATI Radeon HD 4200.

  5. #5
    thinBasic author ErosOlmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Age
    50
    Posts
    8,131
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: LAN Utilities

    Hi GameGamer and welcome to thinBasic comunity forum.

    A great entrance with your utility

    I too was checking the thinBasic version you used to develop it. thinBasic version 1.7.7.0 is quite old.
    I suggest to get latest thinBasic beta 1.8.6 you can find here: http://community.thinbasic.com/index.php?topic=3567

    Ciao and keep us informed also if you need anything new in thinBasic.
    Eros
    www.thinbasic.com | www.thinbasic.com/community/ | psch.thinbasic.com
    Win10Pro 64bit - 8GB Ram - Intel i7 M620 2.67GHz - NVIDIA Quadro FX1800M 1GB

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: LAN Utilities

    sorry i did not answer. i was busy with another program. But thanks for the good replies! and Michael, i was using that version of the time. I know the version of the program and knew that there was a update. And Eros, thanks for the updated program
    Windows 7 Home Premium, Toshiba Satellite A505, Intel Core i3 CPU @ 2.13 GHZ, 4.00 GB Memory, 64-Bit OS

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: LAN Utilities

    Well, here is the update. LAN Utility 2.0. It has a couple of new features. Kinda of the same as the previous version.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Windows 7 Home Premium, Toshiba Satellite A505, Intel Core i3 CPU @ 2.13 GHZ, 4.00 GB Memory, 64-Bit OS

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Petr Schreiber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Brno - Czech Republic
    Posts
    6,778
    Blog Entries
    3
    Rep Power
    691

    Re: LAN Utilities

    Kinda of the same as the previous version.
    It seems to me there is 2x more than in the previous version, very nice, I am curious about new versions.


    Petr
    Learn 3D graphics with ThinBASIC, learn TBGL!
    Windows 7 64bit - Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 @ 2.2GHz - 4 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce G210M 512MB
    Windows 8 64bit - Intel Core i5-3350P @ 3.1GHz - 8 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GT640 3GB

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: LAN Utilities

    yes, it does have a couple of new features. The update will be annouced whenever the program is out. Thanks for the nice comment, Petr
    Windows 7 Home Premium, Toshiba Satellite A505, Intel Core i3 CPU @ 2.13 GHZ, 4.00 GB Memory, 64-Bit OS

  10. #10
    thinBasic MVPs Michael Hartlef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leverkusen, Germany
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,267
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    338

    Re: LAN Utilities

    Thanks Darrel for the update. A little suggestion. Can you use the latest thinbasic to create the exe. The reason I ask is that 1.7.7 always alarms my virus checker AVIRA. The last versions of thinbasic don't.
    Running Windows 7 Home, 64 bit, 8 GB ram, Athlon II X2 255, ATI Radeon HD 4200.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. The 46 Best-ever Freeware Utilities
    By ErosOlmi in forum Software discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2008, 10:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •